Elfyn Evans and Scott Martin were fastest on the qualification stage and they picked their starting position first. The opening speeches came from Estonian Prime Minister Jüri Ratas, WRC Promotor managing director Oliver Ciesla, Mayor of Tartu Urmas Klaas, Shell Business Manager Europe Samuel Redondo, the president of Estonian Autosport Union Ari Vatanen and Shell Helix Rally Estonia director Urmo Aava.

The qualification stage times Elfyn-Evans Scott Martin Ford Fiesta WRC 2:52.9212 Esapekka Lappi-Janne Ferm Citroën C3 WRC +0.955 Andreas Mikkelsen-Anders Jaeger-Amland Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC +1.449 Ott Tänak-Martin Järveoja Toyota Yaris WRC +2.819 Craig Breen-Paul Nagle Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC +3,737

As part of the opening ceremony the drivers did choose their starting positions for Saturday. Evans choose fifth, Lappi fourth, Mikkelsen third, Tänak, who suffered slow puncture first and Breen second.

The opening day, Saturday includes 9 stages, SS1 starts 9.23.

Shell Helix Rally Estonia digital magazine is available on the Shell Helix Rally Estonia homepage: https://www.rallyestonia.ee/digiajakiri

The price of the Shell Helix Rally Estonia digital magazine is 6,90 euros. Rally passes are available at Circle K stations all over Estonia with the price 34 euros. On the stages is the rally pass available with the price 40 euros.

Shell Helix Rally Estonia 2019 is run on 12-14 July 2019 in Tartu, Otepää, Elva, Kanepi and Kambja. It is a round of Estonian and Latvian Championship and FIA European Rally Trophy as well as an Official WRC promotional event.